How To Repel Spiders

We recently held a competition for a chance to win 1 of 3 Advanced Whole House Spider Repellents on our Facebook page.

We have had a fantastic 557 entries with some brilliant suggestions from participants. Quite a few parents would willingly sacrifice their children and quite a few children would rather hide and wait for their parents. Several dogs also appear to be trained to catch spiders for a biscuit reward and the hoover is often used.

Here is a selection of some of our favourite suggestions and please be careful and do not try them all at home as some may not be safe!

  • I’m so scared I’ll get random strangers off the street to come in and catch them for me. I won’t even go to bed if there’s one on my landing!
  • Let my snake out!
  • Move to my mother’s!
  • My poor daughter has to get rid of them for me bless her. She’s only 7!
  • Pay my daughter to get rid of the ones she isn’t scared of and she is only 10…
  • My wife always gets me to get rid of them even though she hates them. I have to show her I have it in my hand before putting it outside.
  • Pass out.
  • Start sweating and batter it with a shoe.
  • They’re usually in the bath so I hang a towel over the edge, let them crawl onto it then shake it out of a window – keeping hold of the towel of course!
  • Put them outside. Never kill them they helped in the war clean wounds.
  • Ask my partner to remove humanely whilst I scream blue murder!
  • Call my dad up crying cause I use to hoover them till I realised they actually came back out!
  • Catch them with my hands like a real man does!
  • Fetch neighbour while screaming.
  • Get Daddy to get them for me!
  • Hide until my mam comes home, she then sets it free outside kicking and screaming!!
  • Hyperventilate, become hysterical, drag people off the street to rescue me.
  • I freeze and go into a cold sweat then scream not a pleasant sight!
  • I once got trapped by one in the garage so I fashioned a flamethrower with a can of wd40 and a lighter … problem solved! ;)
  • I spray them with cleaning fluids, then they shrivel up & then I hoover them up. I feel terrible afterwards though.
  • I try and ignore them.

Which one is your favourite?

About Primrose

We have scoured the earth to bring you this unique collection of beautiful water features, pest control, garden screening, planters and much much more. Whether you live in the heart of the city or the depths of the country, we hope you will find something to refresh your spirits and brighten up your garden or balcony. All of our products have been chosen to meet our exacting standards for quality, craftsmanship and value for money and every order is backed by our no quibble guarantee. We are a family run company and we pride ourselves on giving personal service to all of our customers.

Leave a Reply

